jnrlonestar.blogg.se

Instal the last version for ipod Cooking Live: Restaurant game
Instal the last version for ipod Cooking Live: Restaurant game








instal the last version for ipod Cooking Live: Restaurant game

I’m using Hi-Fi Cast as the controller (which i highly recommend), running on a wireless android tablet. I want the server software to be low cost, ideally free.I want to see album/artist/genre art for my library within the controller.I want to be able to browse and search my library using the controller.I want to listen to my music in its native format and original quality, from the renderers mentioned above.I want to run the music server on my NAS, a Synology DS3615xs.There is no weighting to these requirements, they each get one point for every requirement satisfied: So without further a do, here are my requirements. MinimServer (v0.8 and 2.0 all variants)Īll of the music servers tested can run on a Synology NAS, some of them are installed from the default app store, others need additional repositories adding, and some can only run in docker.Here are the UPnP/DLNA music servers being tested: I’m not going to score them any different, they all run on the Synology NAS, so they all score 1 point. The criteria here was to listen to my music in its native format and original quality, from the capable renderers around my home. I tried a variety of tracks and file formats, but the real differentiator was successfully playing Deep Purple’s Time for Bedlam track from the Infinite album. This particular track was chosen for its high definition format DSF/DSD, encoded at 24bit 96khz. To score a point here the track must be played in it’s native format, with no transcoding/encoding.ĪssetUPnP, Emby, LMS, MiniDLNA/ReadyNAS, MinimServer (all variants) and Twonky passed the test, each scoring one point.

instal the last version for ipod Cooking Live: Restaurant game

The other servers tested didn’t recognise the track or couldn’t play it. I was surprised that Plex couldn’t play DSF/DSD. In fact it didn’t even index the album or recognise the tracks. The criteria here was being able to browse and search the music library using the controller, one point being awarded if it had DLNA search capability as well basic browsing categories like Album Name, Artist Name. It should be noted that browsing categories vary greatly, with some offering a great deal more granularity than others. To keep things simple and award points fairly just the basic browsing categories were required to gain a point here (Album, Artist, Genre).










Instal the last version for ipod Cooking Live: Restaurant game