jnrlonestar.blogg.se

Icloud find
Icloud find













If it isn’t, tap on Find iPhone and select While Using the App. This should be set to While Using the App. To check this, go to Settings -> Privacy -> Location Services. Scroll through the list of apps until you get to Find iPhone. Location Services should be enabled for Find My iPhone. If Find My iPhone is set up on your iPhone and it’s online but Find My iPhone still isn’t working, check out your Location Services tab. 2. Find My iPhone has to be turned on in Location Services That way, even if the battery dies, you can find out where your iPhone is (as long as no one moves it!). This allows your iPhone to automatically send Apple your iPhone’s location when the battery is running low. While you’re there, I highly recommend making sure Send Last Location is also turned on. It should turn green, letting you know it’s enabled. In this menu, make sure the switch next to Find My iPhone is turned on. You can check if Find My iPhone is enabled this by going to Settings -> iCloud -> Find My iPhone. Find My iPhone has to be enabled on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Click the "Erase" button to erase the device.For Find My iPhone to work, two things need to happen: 1. Click the "Lock" button to lock a Mac computer or the "Lost Mode" button to lock an iOS device. Find My iPhone will send you an email when the device comes online and its location is known.Ĭlick the "Play Sound" button to have the device make a noise so you can locate it. If Find My iPhone is unable to locate a device, its last known location is displayed for a maximum of 24 hours.Ĭlick the green "Dot" on the map and then click the "Refresh" button to force Find My iPhone to refresh its location if needed.Ĭlick the "Notify Me When Found" check box if the device's location is unknown. The smaller the circle around the device location is, the more accurate the location is. It may take a few minutes for the latest location to be displayed.

icloud find

Zoom in on the map to pinpoint its location. If the dot is gray, the device is offline. A green dot indicates the device is online.

icloud find icloud find

Select the device you want to locate from the drop-down menu. After a few seconds a map appears showing the last known location of all of your iCloud-enabled devices.Ĭlick the "Devices" button in the upper left corner. Go to iCloud's website (link in Resources) and enter your Apple ID and password.















Icloud find